A PAN OHIO SHOUT OUT to new Dynamo Club Member: Nickie Luse

When it comes to life, endurance athlete Nickie Luse doesn’t just “tri,” she triumphs! Join us in congratulating this member of team Up and Running and a Pan Ohio Hope Ride Champion of Hope on joining our 2023 Dynamo Club.

With support from her generous donors, Nickie reached her personal challenge to raise $5,000, $1,000 for each of her five years as a cancer survivor, earning her admittance to our Dynamo Club.

“I’m thankful I’m a survivor. Without my family, my friends, and my community that extends but is not limited to the American Cancer Society, I wouldn’t be a 5 year survivor,” Nickie says. “All of the money from this ride stays right in Ohio – going to the Hope Lodge in Cleveland, Ohio. I know first hand the stress of traveling for cancer treatment. The Hope Lodge houses families dealing with cancer as family members receive their care at the Cleveland Clinic.”

Because of incredible fundraisers like Nickie, the Cleveland Hope Lodge is able to host cancer patients and their caregivers at no charge throughout their treatment here, mitigating not only the mental and emotional stress of finding accommodations but alleviating some of the fiscal barriers to care that impact cancer patients and their families.

“Why do I want to pedal and take part in the Pan Ohio Ride this July? Yes, for my own mental health, but also so more folks have brighter futures like myself.”

Thank you, Nickie, for being a champion of hope for cancer patients. For being a fundraising Dynamo, of course, but also for demonstrating through your life day-to-day as “Nickie Luse – Pro Triathlete” that it is possible to not only survive but to thrive after cancer.

Congratulations, on celebrating five years cancer free this year AND on reaching your personal goal of raising $5,000 for cancer patients through the 2023 Pan Ohio Hope Ride.

Leave a comment